Format

The conference will take place into four live streamed sessions over two days, 20-21 August 2020. Two sessions will take place each day of the conference. The first session will be held from 12pm to 3pm (UTC+0) and the second session from 9pm to 12am (UTC+0) on the two days. Each of the four sessions will have one invited plenary speaker and 6 speakers selected after abstract submission from any of the relevant fields (neurobiology, animal cognition and behaviour and collective behaviour).

All live streams will be recorded and available on demand throughout the conference.

Registration

If you are interested to attend this online meeting, please register yourself. Although the conference being free of cost and the number of participants unlimited, registration is mandatory. If (and only if) you cannot access Google products in your country, follow the process described here.

A sense of community

Plenary talks, talks and virtual-posters will be broadcasted on our YouTube channel during the event. A Discord group will also be provided to the registered participants. Discord is an online application for messaging and audio communication. Using this platform, we aim to gather all participants in one place to extend discussions with talk and virtual-poster speakers, catalyse networking, advertise professional opportunities and have fun.

Programme

Plenary talks


  • Noise is Signal: How noise can reveal local interaction rules in organisms showing collective behaviour Dr Vishwesha Guttal, Indian Institute of Science, India
  • Nocturnal bee pollination mediated by flower scents Dr Isabel Alves-dos-Santos, University of São Paulo, Brazil
  • The impact of architecture on collective behavior Dr Noa Pinter-Wollman, UCLA, USA
  • From sensory perception to foraging decision making - the bat's point of view Dr Yossi Yovel, Tel-Aviv University, Israel
  • See the detailed programme.

    Time zones


    Time of sessions for several time zones
    City - Time zone Session 1 Session 2
    Paris - UTC+2 14:00 - 17:00 23:00 - 02:00
    Los Angeles - UTC-7 05:00 - 08:00 14:00 - 17:00
    New Delhi - UTC+5:30 17:30 - 20:30 02:30 - 05:30
    Rio de Janeiro - UTC-3 09:00 - 12:00 18:00 - 21:00
    Antananarivo - UTC+3 15:00 - 18:00 00:00 - 03:00
    Sydney - UTC+10 22:00 - 01:00 07:00 - 10:00
    Tokyo - UTC+9 21:00 - 00:00 06:00 - 09:00
    Casablanca - UTC+1 13:00 - 16:00 22:00 - 01:00
    Beijing - UTC+8 20:00 - 23:00 05:00 - 08:00